

## **Town Of Elton**

Council Members
Anthony Guillory
Erica Francis
Kim Thibodeaux
Trudy Patterson
Kay Hebert

P.O. Box 369 Elton, La 70532 (337)584-2992 Fax: (337)584-3215 Mayor Mike Pierrotti Chief Of Police Bruce A. Lemelle

> Attorney Mike Holmes

## **AGENDA**

Posted September 17, 2024 @ 3pm Meeting September 18<sup>th</sup> @6pm

- 1. Meeting called to order by Mayor Pierrotti
- 2. Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Adopt August 7th 2024 minutes and dispense with the reading of the same
- 4. Authorize transfer of funds from sales tax and Gaming funds to pay bills
- 5. Remove Charlotte Artis from All Accounts and access to Online Banking and computers
- 6. Signed contract with Conterra as our new internet provider
- 7. Adopt a resolution authorizing the mayor and alderman to approve a liquor and beer permit for Bon's Restaurant
- 8. Adopt a resolution authorizing the mayor and alderman to apply for a Delta Regional Authority Community Infrastructure Fund Grant for funding of the Towns Sewer System OLD BUSINESS
  - Update on current audit with Darnell Sikes & Fredrick Powell Road project received funding from a Federal Grant
- 9. Appoint Erica Francis to the newly established Park Board as our City Council representative
- 10. Police Business
- 11. Public Comments on any agenda items
- 12. Move to Adjourn